Phoenix Contact

The new way to make contact - Direct connectors with SKEDD technology

Innovation from a single source: Phoenix Contact presents direct connectors with crimp or push-in spring connection. Thanks to SKEDD technology, you can significantly reduce your component and process costs. Position, insert, and lock: it couldn't be easier to connect SDC series connectors to the PCB.

Your advantages

  • SKEDD direct plug-in technology enables flexible positioning on the PCB
  • Reduced component and process costs: simple insertion by hand and vibration-resistant connection
  • Wide range of applications thanks to suitability for printed circuit boards with chemically tinned or hot air leveling (HAL) surface

More information under www.phoenixcontact.com/skedd

Phoenix Contact Group

Phoenix Contact is the worldwide market leader of components, systems and solutions in the area of electrical engineering, electronics and automation. Today, the family-owned company employs 17,400 people worldwide and had a turnover of 2.38 billion euros in 2018. The corporate headquarters is located in Blomberg in Germany. The Phoenix Contact Group has fourteen companies in Germany as well as more than 50 sales subsidiaries. In addition, the worldwide presence is consolidated by more than 40 representations in Europe and Overseas.

Phoenix Contact produces with a high vertical range of manufacture in twelve countries all over the world. The product range comprises components and system solutions for energy supply including wind and solar, device and machine building as well as control cabinet engineering. A diverse product range of modular terminal blocks and special-purpose terminals, printed circuit terminal blocks and plug connectors, cable connection technology and installation accessories offers innovative components. Electronic interfaces and power supplies, automation systems on the basis of Ethernet and wireless, safety solutions for man, machine and data, surge protection systems as well as software programs and tools provide installers and operators of systems as well as device manufacturers with comprehensive systems. The automotive, renewable energy and infrastructure markets are supported with holistic solution concepts including engineering and training services and further service features according to their specific demands.

Contact

PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH
Flachsmarktstr. 8
D-32825 Blomberg
Tel.: +49 52 35/3-1 20 00
Fax: +49 52 35/3-1 29 99
info@phoenixcontact.de

Phoenix Contact

Die neue Art zu kontaktieren – Direktsteckverbinder mit SKEDD-Technologie

Innovation aus einer Hand: Phoenix Contact präsentiert Direktsteckverbinder mit Crimp- oder Push-in-Federanschluss. Dank SKEDD-Technologie reduzieren Sie Ihre Bauteil- und Prozesskosten deutlich. Positionieren, einstecken und verrasten: So einfach verbinden Sie SKEDD-Direktsteckverbinder mit der Leiterplatte.

Ihre Vorteile

  • SKEDD-Direktstecktechnik erlaubt die flexible Positionierung auf der Leiterplatte
  • Reduzierte Bauteil- und Prozesskosten: einfach von Hand stecken und vibrationssicher verbinden
  • Breites Anwendungsspektrum dank Eignung für Leiterplatten mit chemisch verzinnter oder Hot Air Leveling (HAL)-Oberfläche

Mehr informationen unter www.phoenixcontact.de/skedd

Die Phoenix Contact Gruppe

Phoenix Contact ist weltweiter Marktführer für Komponenten, Systeme und Lösungen im Bereich der Elektrotechnik, Elektronik und Automation. Das Familien-Unternehmen beschäftigt heute rund 17.400 Mitarbeiter weltweit und hat in 2018 einen Umsatz von 2,38 Mrd. Euro erwirtschaftet. Der Stammsitz ist im westfälischen Blomberg. Zur Phoenix Contact-Gruppe gehören vierzehn Unternehmen in Deutschland sowie mehr als 50 eigene Vertriebs-Gesellschaften in aller Welt. Die internationale Präsenz wird zusätzlich durch mehr als 40 Vertretungen in Europa und Übersee verdichtet.

Weltweit wird in zwölf Ländern mit einer hohen Fertigungstiefe produziert. Das Produktspektrum umfasst Komponenten und Systemlösungen für die Energieversorgung inklusive Wind und Solar, den Geräte- und Maschinenbau sowie den Schaltschrankbau. Ein vielfältiges Programm von Reihen- und Sonderklemmen, Printklemmen und Steckverbindern, Kabelanschlusstechnik und Installationszubehör bietet innovative Komponenten. Elektronische Interfaces und Stromversorgungen, Automatisierungssysteme auf Basis von Ethernet und Wireless, Sicherheitslösungen für Mensch, Maschine und Daten, Überspannungsschutz-Systeme sowie Software-Programme und -Tools bieten Errichtern und Betreibern von Anlagen sowie Geräteherstellern umfassende Systeme. Die Märkte der Automobilindustrie, regenerativer Energien und der Infrastruktur werden durch ganzheitliche Lösungskonzepte inklusive Engineering-, Service und Trainingsleistungen gemäß ihrer spezifischen Bedürfnisse betreut.

Kontakt

PHOENIX CONTACT Deutschland GmbH
Flachsmarktstr. 8
D-32825 Blomberg
Tel.: +49 52 35/3-1 20 00
Fax: +49 52 35/3-1 29 99
info@phoenixcontact.de